LEDs for the Kindergarten

I was asked by the kindergarten my kids go to if I could spare some LEDs for experiments and after thinking about how they want to use them with 9V Batteries I added a small resistor to each LED, added two pins for connections, stuffed the whole thing into a plastic tube that was cut to the right length and injected hot glue into it. After letting it cool I removed the glue not inside the tube and had small LEDs that will work with voltages from 3V to 12V:20150304_009

I did that for several colorful ones as well:20150304_003

Next will be some sticker on them indicating anode and cathode so they can be connected correctly and some cables to create a first electric circuit.

LEDs for the Kindergarten

Leave a Reply

